Loading Events

Share an article about your Dad on JustMyMemphis! Click to write your article now . . .

29

November , 2017

twittergoogle_plusFacebookpinterestlinkedinmail

The Phantom of the Opera

Details

Start:
November 29 @ 7:30 pm
End:
December 10 @ 6:30 pm
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/1004223563051006

Venue

The Orpheum Theatre-Memphis
203 S Main St
Memphis, TN 38103 United States

Tickets on sale at 10am Monday, Sept. 25

Showtimes:
Wed. Nov. 29, 2017, 7:30pm
Thu. Nov. 30, 2017, 2pm
Thu. Nov. 30, 2017, 7:30pm
Fri. Dec. 1, 2017, 8pm
Sat. Dec. 2, 2017, 2pm
Sat. Dec. 2, 2017, 8pm
Sun. Dec. 3, 2017, 1pm
Sun. Dec. 3, 2017, 6:30pm
Tue. Dec. 5, 2017, 7:30pm
Wed. Dec. 6, 2017, 7:30pm
Thu. Dec. 7, 2017, 7:30pm
Fri. Dec. 8, 2017, 8pm
Sat. Dec. 9, 2017, 2pm
Sat. Dec. 9, 2017, 8pm
Sun. Dec. 10, 2017, 1pm
Sun. Dec. 10, 2017, 6:30pm

Cameron Mackintosh’s spectacular new production of Andrew Lloyd Webber’s The Phantom of the Opera will return to Memphis as part of its North American Tour. Critics are raving that this breathtaking production is “bigger and better than ever before” and features a brilliant new scenic design by Paul Brown, Tony Award®-winning original costume design by Maria Björnson, lighting design by Tony Award®-winner Paule Constable, new choreography by Scott Ambler, and new staging by director Laurence Connor. The production, overseen by Matthew Bourne and Cameron Mackintosh, boasts many exciting special effects including the show’s legendary chandelier. The beloved story and thrilling score — with songs like “Music of the Night,” “All I Ask Of You,” and “Masquerade” — will be performed by a cast and orchestra of 52, making this Phantom one of the largest productions now on tour.

Pin It on Pinterest